Kubernetes allocated from the invoice. To the cent.
nuvem.cash doesn't estimate: it splits the actual invoice line of each node, and the total matches the invoice to the cent.
From the node invoice down to the workload.
The starting point is what the provider charged for each node. From there down, allocation only splits: nothing is estimated and nothing disappears.
Node invoice
The actual invoice line of each node, already anchored: if the provider corrects the invoice, the allocation follows, in any month.
Namespace and workload
The node's cost is split by the measured usage of each namespace and each workload.
Idle and unmonitored
Capacity nobody used and whatever the agent didn't see become shares of their own on the node. They show up in the statement, never diluted.
Control plane
The control plane fee goes straight to the cluster, with no allocation, like PVC volumes and Service load balancers.
An open agent with a read-only collector.
The collector runs in your cluster and only reads. The agent keeps itself up to date without touching anything of yours.
Open source, Apache-2.0
The agent's code is open: audit what it reads before you install it.
Read-only collector
The collector only has read permissions in the cluster. Automatic updates only manage the agent itself.
Multi-cluster
One agent per cluster, all in the same statement, next to your Oracle Cloud, AWS and Azure costs.
Kubecost, OpenCost and nuvem.cash, line by line.
Kubecost and OpenCost estimate node costs from the provider's list price. Kubecost can reconcile with the invoice after about 48 hours, with the billing integration. Each row below links to the official documentation the claim comes from.
| Aspect | OpenCost | Kubecost | nuvem.cash |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starting point | Public list price | List price, corrected by the invoice later | Each node's invoice line |
| When it becomes an invoice number | Never, in allocation | After ~48 h; the most recent 36 h show as unreconciled | Always: the statement only shows what has been billed |
| Sum of allocations = node invoice | Not stated in the documentation | Not found in the documentation | Guaranteed to the cent, per node and per day |
| Late provider corrections | Not applicable | Reprocesses a 3 to 7 day window | Followed in any month |
| License | Apache-2.0 (CNCF) | Apache-2.0 chart; image license not stated; commercial Enterprise | Apache-2.0 agent, read-only collector |
Sources: official OpenCost and Kubecost (IBM) documentation, accessed on October 18, 2026.
See your cluster's cost the way the invoice shows it.
Connect your cloud, install the agent and check the allocation against the invoice.
Free plan, no credit card required.
